asn past_presidents

Past Presidents may serve in an ex-officio capacity to:

  • Review submissions for Arts Schools Network awards and recommend recipients to the board
  • Participate in Arts Schools Network’s annual conference
  • Attend board meetings as time, interest and personal resources permits

Past Presidents:

2020-2021 Scott Rudes, Ph.D., Booker T. Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts

2019-2020 William Kohut, Denver School of the Arts

2016-2018 Pamela Jordan, Idyllwild Arts Academy and Summer Program

2014-2015 Rory Pullens, Los Angeles Unified School District

2012-2013 Craig S. Collins, Ed.D., Harrison School for the Arts

2010-2011 Ralph Opacic, Ed.D., Orange County School of the Arts

2008-2009 Denise Davis-Cotton, Ed.D., Detroit School of Arts

2006-2007 Roy Fluhrer, Ph.D., Fine Arts Center of Greenville

2004-2005 Jackie Cornelius, Douglas Anderson School of the Arts

2002-2003 Catherine Thompson, District of Niagara Academy for the Arts

2000-2001 Mitzi Yates Lizarraga, Duke Ellington School of the Arts

1998-1999 William Lowman, Idyllwild Arts Academy

1996-1997 John Otis, New Orleans Center for Creative Arts

1994-1995 Cheryl Carter, Carver Creative and Performing Arts Center

1992-1993 Harry Clark, Ed.D., Pittsburgh High School for Creative and Performing Arts

1990-1991 Stephanie Perrin, Walnut Hill School for the Arts

1988-1989 William Dickinson, School for Creative and Performing Arts

1986 -1987 Maurice Eldridge, Duke Ellington School of the Arts

1984-1985 Bruce Galbraith, Interlochen Arts Academy

1983 James Nelson, Alabama School of the Arts